Change Font Size

Kathy R

I would like to share with you four synopses of some of my books. I published the first book of a trilogy, 'Fallyn and the Dragons', in 2012.  The second book 'Fallyn in the Forbidden Land', was published in June 2013. The third book 'Fallyn and the Sea Dragons', was published April, 2014.

They are fantasy books for any one who is a kid at heart and enjoys reading books about dragons. Because I think George and the Dragon gave dragons a bad press, most of my dragons are 'goodies' although, inevitably, there are some evil ones as well.

Fallyn Kath R


Allan and his twin sister, Eileen, together with their best friend, Martin, are persuaded by a mysterious figure called Dorius, the Keeper of Dreams, to go to the aid of King Rudri on the Island of Nashta. The plot moves between the real world and a dream world. They meet Kalla, a shape shifter, known as Carla in the real world.

Despite King Rudri's generosity in granting half of Nashta to his brother, Prince Bato, it is not enough for the scheming prince. He seeks to gain all the kingdom. To do this, he attacks King Rudri with dragons.

The interweaving of the two worlds produce a magical adventure.

Fallyn Kath R


In the medieval dream word, on the Island of Nashta, Allan, Eileen, Martin, and Carla, are known as Lord Fallyn, Lady Eila, Lord Merin, and Lady Kalla. The problems in their real world often reflect those they face in the dream world. They use teamwork to overcome the difficulties encountered in both worlds.

Fallyn and company meet fascinating characters, including a race of little people called Chougans and their colourful dragons, and the mysterious Anala.

Are the Chougans responsible for the red dragons attacking Nashta? Or are the dragons led by Prince Bato, intent on another attack to gain the throne from his brother, King Rudri?

Fallyn Kath R


The third book of the 'Fallyn trilogy' continues the adventures of Allan/Fallyn, Eileen/Eila, Martin/Merin, Carla/Kalla.

Three Chougans are missing. It is time for Allan and his friends to enter their medieval dream world to find them.

They meet Captain Black Bert, a handsome pirate captain. When the pirate ship is wrecked on Guano Island, four sea dragons rescue the three Chougans and the pirate chief. The pirate crew meet Prince Bato, banished to the island following another thwarted attempt to overthrow his younger brother, King Rudri.

Read how Fallyn and friends enter the underwater world of the sea dragons, and how they rescue the pirates' lost treasure.

In an exciting climax, all dilemmas are resolved, both in the real world and the dream world. So we bid farewell to Lord Fallyn and his dragons in this final fantastic fantasy fable!

Please see my YouTube video.

 The Fallyn Trilogy


A 'Twist of Fairy Tales' is a fabulous book for modern, trendy children. Five of the stories are brought up to date without losing any of the magic of the classical stories.

I have written four completely new fairy tales that will enchant the reader. Pictures are included in the contents pages, with a brief description of the nine tales, together with a full page illustration at the beginning of each story.

Please see my YouTube video.

 A Twist of Fairy Tales

 Here is a link to my Amazon author's page.  ALL my books on Amazon Kindle are priced at 99p or $0.99 cents.  

Meet The Author...
K J Rollinson
Who Am I?

K J Rollinson was born in Salford, Lancashire, UK moved to Wales aged 12 and also lived in Berkshire, UK. The author carved out a career and worked for many years for the National Health Service, taking various positions with health authorities within England and Wales, but now lives in Spain.

Dragons'; fantasy books. 'A Twist of Fairy Tales.' In soft books and Kindle. A crime book, 'The Rode to Justice', available only on Kindle. Go to Amazon author’s page for details

She has published six books on Amazon, writing under the name of K J Rollinson. The Fallyn trilogy, 'Fallyn and the Dragons', 'Fallyn in the Forbidden Land', 'Fallyn and the Sea Dragons'; fantasy books. 'A Twist of Fairy Tales.' In soft books and Kindle. 'Maranda the Mermaid'. All are children's books. A crime book, 'The Rode to Justice',(John Rode, 1st grade detective, murder stories) available only on Kindle. Short stories by the author have appeared in various anthologies and magazines, including ‘Shorts for Autumn’ the winner of the Writing Magazine 2012 Anthology.

She has won the Ian Govern Award 2015, for her book 'Where Lies My Heart', partly set in Africa. It is an action/romance book, also a faction book – a fiction book based on fact. The front cover is painted by herself. The book will be published on Amazon March/April 2016.

If you have purchased this book through Amazon, or have an Amazon account, could you find the time to place a review on this book. I always like to read what my readers think of my work. Thank you.

More From This Author...

Comment With Facebook