Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

Written by Jan Rosser in Socialising on 07 Jun 2018 | Views: 361

Do You Live In Herefordshire And Enjoy Singing? Come And Join Hereford Pop Choir Helen Vereker Singers!

I have written articles before about the love I have for my local choir - HEREFORD POP CHOIR Helen Vereker Singers.

So what's this new article about? Well, in 2017 we moved to a different venue. Hereford Cider Museum is now the place where we congregate on a Monday evening to have some FUN, to chat, to meet current friends and to make new friends of members that have just joined. Oh, and most importantly, to SING!

On September 16th 2019, we held an Open Evening to celebrate 15 years of HVS and entertained our visitors with some of our favourite songs, had a bite to eat and there was cider available as well as tea and coffee. If you like cider, the choice at the Cider Museum is vast!!

Our wonderful leader Helen Vereker discussed what the choir is all about, how we perform at various charitable gigs, weddings, festivals etc.

We have also performed at The Courtyard in Hereford. If you pop over to the choir website www.helenvereker.com/hvs  you can read all about us!  The website contains information on how to join. This YouTube link shows us performing Hallelujah when we sang at The Courtyard, Hereford and shared the stage with Starlight Company and Aspire Dance Company in 2016.

I have been a member since 2011, so after eight years I feel I am part of the furniture so to speak. Other people have been singing with Helen since she first started in 2004.

Sometimes singing can make your voice a little sore or a bit harsh and Helen has a remedy for that. Clarity throat sprays are ideal and these can be ordered from Helen via the advert on my website or directly from https://www.successfulsinging.com/ This website also has lots of information and advice about how to breathe properly, how to find your vocal range and much more!

If you live in Herefordshire, why not pop along and see for yourself how you too can have some fun and de-stress! 

I am happy to report that since our open evening we have enrolled many new members and so far they are all enjoying their new experiences performing at different venues as well as our regular Monday evenings! 

At Miros in Hereford

We were delighted to sing some Abba songs at a wedding in June in Hereford 2018 as a surprise for the bride and groom. The sun shone, everyone was happy and we even encouraged the wedding guests to dance as we sang along! One of our lovely choir members, Amy Ammo made custom hair pieces for some of us and as you can see from the photo above, they look fabulous. The week before we sang at a church wedding and that was very well received too!

We also took part in the very successful Box of Delights in Hereford in December 2018. See some #highlights from their FB page here.

I hope the above has whetted your appetite to try a new hobby and at the same time, make new friends and join this very happy choir.

Photos copyright Helen Vereker.

Support Reviewspot by browsing the products below

Tags

Like this post? Share it with your friends

Related Articles

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

Rowlestone Court - A Great Place To Visit In The Welsh Black Mountains

If you live in or near to the Welsh Black Mountains and are looking for an unusual day out in beautiful countryside, do go and visit Rowlestone!

By Jan Rosser | 30 Jul 2018

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Review Of Helen Vereker Singers Video Of We Go Together!

Take a group of excitable men and women from Helen Vereker Singers and ask each group to shoot a video of We Go Together from the musical Grease.

By Jan Rosser | 30 Aug 2018

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

Reviewing A Dinner Party Menu From 1938!

I have been sorting through some papers this week and came across a menu from an 80th retirement dinner that my late father attended in 1938. 

By Jan Rosser | 11 Aug 2018

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

Test Driving Best New Mini Clubman Since 1969 - Read My Evaluation!

The word 'mini' conjours up many things, miniskirt, minimalist, minicabs, minibus, etc etc and today Mini Clubman!

By Jan Rosser | 27 Apr 2018

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

A Review Of How To Ensure Your Dog Has The Best Life Possible With help From Canine Troubles - Sue Sly Dog Behaviourist Based In South Herefordshire

My good friend Susan Sly is an excellent Dog Behaviourist. If you live in Herefordshire and would like help with your dog, do read this article as sent to me in Sue's words.

By Jan Rosser | 30 May 2018

Synopsis And Readers Reviews Of A Long Dark Rainbow By Michael Tappenden

Synopsis And Readers Reviews Of A Long Dark Rainbow By Michael Tappenden

Philippa Iliffe of The Book Guild Ltd very kindly sent out copies of The Long Dark Rainbow to reviewers. Author Michael Tappenden starts off with a synopsis.

By Jan Rosser | 02 Nov 2019

The Final Reckoning by Margaret James

The Final Reckoning is an atmospheric, twisty thriller set in the peaceful (or maybe not so peaceful) Herefordshire countryside.

When Lindsay Ellis was a teenager,  he stumbled across the dead body of her boyfriend Simon’s father, who had been battered to death.

Someone in the village knows who murdered Simon's father, and why.

Does the actual killer suspect Lindsay also knows the identity of the murderer, and is Lindsay now in great danger, too?

Available to buy from Amazon

 

Herb Kingdom

Not all CBD oils are the same.

We offer a full spectrum, genuine 'golden' CBD oil which has the unwanted plant matter and chlorophyll removed, leaving a better tasting and more effective extract, packed full of active cannabinoids.

We ensure our products have a high CBD content, giving better value for money. Our oil is as close to natural as we can get it and is vegan friendly.

We don't make medical claims but if you're yet to discover CBD then do some research and find out why so many people around the world are turning to it for their wellbeing.

Buy from  https://theherbkingdom.com/ref/7/

Clarity Voice Spray

Available in great tasting Elderberry or Honey and Lemon flavours.

Directions for use:

Shake before use. Spray into mouth. Use as often as required... Suitable for vegetarian use.

Ingredients:

Water, Glycerine, Aloe Vera, Flavour of choice (Elderberry Juice or Honey* Lemon juice)

Rose Cider Vinegar* and natural flavours* (extracts of liquorice, ginger, sage, thyme, rosehip, elderflower)

*organic ingredients used.

Made in the UK.

Give your voice clarity

Available to buy from Amazon in flavours Elderberry and Honey and Lemon

Creative Writing Student Handbook - Margaret James

Amazon review: a wonderful book, full of practical, useful tips.

If you're thinking about doing some creative writing this winter,

our 5* handbook will inspire you and give you confidence.

Available to buy from Amazon